Electric BMW i range dealer network announced

"BMW electric i range"

BMW electric i range


BMW UK today revealed its network of dealers that will supply and support BMW i, the company’s revolutionary new sub-brand featuring electric drive systems and premium mobility services.

From launch, 46 sales agents across the UK will offer the BMW i range. Each will have specialist technical capabilities allowing them to carry out repairs to the vehicles’ high voltage batteries.  A wider service network is planned to offer extended coverage for the general service, maintenance and repair of BMW i vehicles.

Initially, two BMW i cars have been confirmed for production, the fully-electric BMW i3 megacity vehicle and the plug-in hybrid BMW i8 sports car.

The BMW i3 is BMW’s first fully-electric production car and is due to go on sale in the UK in late 2013. Like the i8, the BMW i3 features an all-aluminium chassis combined with a passenger cell made entirely from lightweight carbon fibre reinforced plastic.

BMW Group UK Managing Director, Tim Abbott said customer enquiries about BMW i are already “extremely high” with more than 6000 people registering their interest in the i brand.

Potential customers can now register their interest with one of the BMW i agents or online at www.bmw-i.co.uk.

BMW i UK Sales Agents

Bavarian Lloyd Newcastle
Berry Chiswick North Oxford Garage
Benham Wolverhampton Ocean Plymouth
BMW Park Lane Rybrook Warwick
Bowker Preston Sandal Huddersfield
Broad Oak Canterbury Scotthall Milton Keynes
Chandlers Brighton Soper of Lincoln
Cooper Croydon Specialist Cars Stevenage
Cooper Norwich Stephen James Enfield
Cooper Reading Stratstone Derby
Cooper Teesside Stratstone Leeds
Cooper Tunbridge Wells Sycamore Peterborough
Cotswold Gloucester Sytner Birmingham
Dick Lovett Bristol Sytner Cardiff
Eastern Motor Company Sytner Harold Wood
Elms Cambridge Sytner High Wycombe
Fairfield Sytner Leicester
Halliwell Jones Warrington Sytner Sheffield
Harry Fairbairn Glasgow Vines of Guildford
Jacksons Jersey Westerly Exeter
John Clark Aberdeen Williams Liverpool
Knights North Staffs Williams Manchester
Lloyd Carlisle Wood of Bournemouth